Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: CFA from ICFAI

Unhappy CFA from ICFAI

hey ...can i get some info regarding this course...is it worth doing??
    Do finance co.s pay importance to this certification?

Re: CFA from ICFAI!!!!!

Acc. to me this course is good if you are looking for Finance job in India.
    But i doubt recognization of this course outside of india.
    Thanks.

I have a question regarding CFA from ICFAI.
    I am an MBA finance graduate and at present i am persuing CFA from ICFAI.
    will this course will add any advantage to my career. What kind of job should i expect after completing CFA as i am also an MBA Finance graduate.

Thanking you,
    satish kumar

Talking Re: CFA from ICFAI!!!!!

The CFA from ICFAI is good but I don't think that it is respected outside India. So I am not sure how MNCs perceive this certification. But for Indian firms, it's fine.

As you are also doing a MBA in Finance, the CFA will be your competitive advantage in the job market.

I have done the CFA from ICFAI and it helped to get a job in a stock trading firm as an analyst. So it might help sometimes. When I was searching a job, all the Investment Banks and Private Equity firms preferred the US CFA because of the global recognition.

Can someone upload some sample question papers of ICFAI's CFA...that'll help me to understand how tough it is...

Indian CFA or CIIA from ACIIA,Switzerland

Hi,

I am a Marketing Professional with Engineering as a graduation. I am seeking to do a certification course in Finance. After evaluating various options like CFA (international), CFA (Indian), CIIA, FRM, etc. I would like to compare job prospects after Indian CFA and CIIA. I have following questions:
    1) Which of the two courses is well recognised in the investment banking/equity research industry?
    2) What if I have to look for jobs overseas? which certification would be better?

Any help / guidance in this regard is well appreciated.

Thanks